All
Back

A.R.M. Fund for the Global Grad Show

We believe in giving youth the opportunity to define the world they want to live in, for that reason, we have dedicated the A.R.M. Fund to one of the most inspirational initiatives in the region, the Global Grad Show. GGS, conceived and operated by Art Dubai Group, is a year-round programme for university graduates to creatively develop solutions for social and environmental issues across the world.

The A.R.M. Fund was established in 2019 to provide pre-seed capital to exceptional GGS applicants that have successfully completed the Entrepreneurship Programme. In 2020, we extended our support to MENA Grad Show, the local iteration of the Global Grad Show.

globalgradshow2
globalgradshow3

Pre-emptive access to the fund will be granted to students willing to develop their projects in Dubai with the Global Grad Show facilitating interaction with partner accelerators to ensure projects find the ideal development platform and expertise in Dubai.

Global Grad Show Finalists

Select Year

The Blue Box

The Blue Box

Regular mammograms are important because they help women detect breast cancer early, but they can be expensive, painful, and expose women to radiation. According to the Catalan Department of Health, 93.55% of breast cancers diagnosed by a mammogram are inaccurate.

Blue Box is an AI-powered medical device designed to detect breast cancer early through the analysis of urine metabolites, enabling women to self-test at a low cost in the comfort of their homes. Blue Box is also radiation-free, pain-free, non-invasive, reusable, and most importantly, more accurate than mammograms with a classification rate of more than 95%.

Meet The Blue Box

Cultive

Cultive

Agriculture consumes more than 70% of the world’s fresh water, which is set to increase exponentially due to climate change. Farmers who rely on the weather face risk to their harvest due to an increase in drought, because if the water balance in soil is not properly managed, water-sensitive crops can develop diseases. Moreover, farm water bills are becoming increasingly expensive, having doubled in the UK between 2005-2011.

Cultive is an IoT sensor and digital dashboard platform which helps water-sensitive crop farmers mitigate climate risks. It collects and synthesises data from on-field IoT sensors and weather APIs – generating data-points such as soil moisture, soil temperature, rainfall and cloud cover – which can be utilised to construct a digital water balance sheet and inform farmers about on-field water conditions constantly and remotely. Cultive enables farmers to avoid water-related issues with their crops, which translates into increased crop yield, higher quality, and lower irrigation and fertiliser bills.

Meet Cultive

Judhur

Judhur

There are no locally produced, cost-effective, or sustainable alternatives to plastic, and because we are so dependent on it, the world is facing a plastic pollution crisis which is harming our wildlife and our health. Another surprising waste problem in the Middle East is the waste from date seeds. In the UAE alone, 108,247 tons of date seeds are discarded every year.

Judhur uses discarded date seeds to create biodegradable food containers, packaging solutions, date seed coffee, natural cosmetics, alternatives to wood, replacements for small plastic components, and a natural textile dye. The project creates an additional revenue stream for date farmers and helps create a sustainable circular economy that provides an alternative to plastic.Judhur uses discarded date seeds to create biodegradable food containers, packaging solutions, date seed coffee, natural cosmetics, alternatives to wood, replacements for small plastic components, and a natural textile dye. The project creates an additional revenue stream for date farmers and helps create a sustainable circular economy that provides an alternative to plastic.

Meet Judhur

Smarter Meter

Smart Meter

People have no idea how much energy their home has consumed until their bill comes at the end of the month. They don’t know when they’ve exceeded their budget or how their consumption compares to others.

Smarter Meter is an app that measures electricity consumption and calculates the bill in real time. It alerts people when their energy consumption goes over budget and lets people know how their consumption compares to those with similar households. It also allows users to forecast their month-end bill based on their habits with more than 95% accuracy, helping to keep consumption decisions within budget month after month.

Meet Smarter Meter

Solcare

Solcare

Renewables alone are not sufficient enough to keep up with the world’s growing demand for energy. Natural gas and waste are largely needed to produce chemical products such as fuels, syngas, and hydrogen, but only when new porous nanomaterials are used as catalysts.

Solcare is a new porous catalyst that consumes less energy and is more cost-effective and stable than existing catalysts. Through the use of new porous nanomaterials, Solcare reduces greenhouse gas emissions and has the potential to create new job opportunities for chemical engineers and specialists.

Meet Solcare

The Middle Ground

middle ground

News and political content are being consumed and shared online at an ever-increasing pace. Social media algorithms create personalised echo chambers powerful enough to destabilise democracies. It is difficult to have productive debates about controversial issues online, as well as gather and analyse sources that share different perspectives.

The Middle Ground is a platform that hosts diverse discussions using gamification tactics to incentivise users to have productive online debates. It has a news aggregator feature that examines more than 50,000 news sources across all political spectrums and streamlines information into different perspectives about a specific topic. With The Middle Ground, users can easily compare how outlets of diverse ideologies are covering news, giving them a broader understanding of all the facets of the issue at hand.

Meet The Middle Ground

Violet Cleaner Beauty

Violet Clelaner Beauty

After makeup products are opened, and begin to be used, they gather bacteria. This bacteria is transferred onto the user’s skin with each application, leading to skin problems. This is especially the case with expired makeup, but most people don’t think to throw their older products away, as this would not only increase makeup related waste, but be very costly for consumers. At present, British women spend an average of £482 (AED 2,415) on makeup per year.

Violet is a home device to sterilise makeup. By harnessing the power of microbial killing light wavelengths, Violet disinfects makeup and beauty products. The easy to use solution helps users make their makeup safe and clean to use on skin again, prolonging product’s shelf life while eradicating harmful bacteria.

Meet Violet Cleaner Beauty

ProFind

Natural disasters are inevitable and can cause severe damage to agricultural crops. This, coupled with slow moving insurance companies, leaves many farmers in financial distress as they become insolvent and unable to pay their loans. In India, one farmer commits suicide every 30 minutes, to avoid ruin.

ProFind is an intelligent insurance solution designed to help alleviate the agrarian crisis for farmers everywhere. The project utilizes space technology and machine learning to make insurance claims simpler, quicker, and more reliable for both insurance providers and the insured farmers. ProFind provides regular monitoring, forecasting, assessment, and risk communication, and offers the ability to accurately assess agricultural crops in a timely manner after any natural disasters hit.

Gautam Dadhich, co-founder of ProFind, brings over six years of experience with satellite image processing to the project. Watch here as he details how the Global Grad Show Acceleration Program helped take his work to the next level.

Meet ProFind

Safe Cooking

Nomads living in temporary accommodation make up a third of Pakistan’s population, and they mostly rely on the cheap but unsafe “wood and 3 stone” cooking method responsible for up to 100,000 injuries and 20,000 deaths every year.

Safe Cooking is a safe and cost-effective cooking method that eliminates the risk of open fire, reduces the amount of wood needed by 60%, utilizes sand as a cost-effective insulator, and provides safe ventilation to allow for cooking indoors. It is also both compact and portable.

Founder and industrial designer, Sarmad H. Jaffry, speaks passionately about Safe Cooking, and how his experience with the Global Grad Show Acceleration Program has helped his project become more than just a prototype.

Meet Safe Cooking

Singularity

The growing demand for mobile data traffic has not been met with adequate supply. If the trend remains unchanged, the world will inevitably witness a global bandwidth shortage.

This challenge is at the heart of Singularity. In the age of over-reliance on everything digital, Singularity is designed to maintain this connection uninterrupted by assisting the telecom industry in its roll out of 5G technology and providing extremely fast data transfer rates to the consumer market. The project is a cost effective, reliable, and sustainable solution for the industry, increasing connectivity for millions of users.

Watch Yuan Ping Lim, creator of Singularity, describe his project and how his experience with the Global Grad Show Acceleration Program helped bring Singularity to life.

Meet Singularity

Spectrum

With the steady increase in CO2 emissions, and global warming firmly on the rise, it is estimated that cities around the world will see a 5-degree Celsius temperature increase by 2050, an event that will further tamper with an already faltering ecosystem.

Spectrum is a thermochromic paint that changes its color based on temperature. It is designed to be applied to the roofs of buildings and reflect the heat during the warmer seasons while absorbing it in the cooler months, thereby improving energy efficiency. Spectrum is an economical passive cooling solution that allows for energy savings of over 15%. Used over an entire cityscape, it is capable of decreasing the average outdoor temperature by 3 degrees Celsius.

Watch Willy Camou, the generalist engineer on the Spectrum team, speak about this cutting-edge solution to a global problem and the invaluable support they received at the Global Grad Show Acceleration Program.

Meet Spectrum

Back

صندوق أ.ر.م. لدعم معرض الخريجين العالمي

انطلاقاً من إيماننا بضرورة منح الشباب فرصة لتعريف العالم الذي يحلمون العيش فيه، حرصنا في أ.ر.م. القابضة على تمويل "معرض الخريجين العالمي"، إحدى أكثر المبادرات إلهامًا في المنطقة. بإدارة وتصميم مجموعة آرت دبي، يقدّم هذا المعرض السنوي فرصة لخرّيجي الجامعات لتطوير حلول خلاقة للتحديات الاجتماعية والبيئية تترك آثاراً إيجابية على العالم.

تأسّس صندوق أ.ر.م. في عام 2019 لتوفير رأس مال أوّلي لمقدّمي مشاريع مميّزة لمعرض الخرّيجين العالمي، والذين أكملوا برنامج ريادة الأعمال بنجاح. في عام 2020، دعمنا معرض خريجي الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وهو بمثابة النسخة المحلية لمعرض الخريجين العالمي.

globalgradshow2
globalgradshow3

وسيحظى الطلاب الراغبون في تطوير مشاريعهم مع معرض الخريجين العالمي في دبي، الأسبقية للاستفادة من هذا الصندوق، بما يضمن لهم منصة مثالية في دبي، وسهولة التواصل والتفاعل مع الشركاء.

المتأهلين للتصفيات النهائية في معرض الخريجين العالمي

اختر السنة

ذا بلو بوكس

The Blue Box

يُعدّ فحص الماموغرام خطوة مهمة للكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي، إلا أن النساء غالباً ما يتردّدن في إجرائه لعدة أسباب منها أنّه مكلف ومؤلم، ويعرّض المرأة للإشعاعات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أثبتت الأبحاث الصادرة عن وزارة الصحة في كاتالونيا، أنّ نتائج 93.55% من النساء اللواتي تم تشخيصهنّ بسرطان الثدي بالماموغرام كانت غير دقيقة.

بالتالي، يُعتبر ذا بلو بوكس جهازاً طبياً مصمّماً للكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي عبر تحليل مستقبلات البول، يتيح للمرأة إجراء الاختبار بنفسها في المنزل وبكلفة منخفضة. يتميز هذا الجهاز أيضاً بأنّه لا يصدر أي إشعاعات، ولا يسبّب الألم، ولا يتطلب تدخلاً جراحياً ويمكن إعادة استخدامه. والأهم من ذلك هو أنّ نتائجه أكثر دقة من الماموغرام بمعدل يتجاوز 95%.

تعرف على "ذا بلو بوكس هنا"

جهاز كولتيف

Cultive

تستهلك الزراعة أكثر من 70% من المياه العذبة في العالم، ومن المتوقع أن ترتفع حدّة هذا الاستهلاك بسبب أزمة التغيّر المناخي. وتنعكس مخاطر الجفاف على محاصيل المزارعين الذين يعتمدون على الطقس لريّ مزروعاتهم، لأنّه إن لم يتم تأمين التوازن المائي في التربة بشكل صحيح، قد تُصاب المحاصيل الحساسة للماء بالأمراض. علاوةً على ذلك، تشهد فواتير المياه في المزارع تزايداً مطّرداً، حيث إنّها تضاعفت في المملكة المتحدة بين عامي 2005 و2011، الأمر الذي زاد العبء على المزارعين

يُعتبر جهاز كولتيف مستشعراً يعتمد على تكنولوجيا إنترنت الأشياء، ومنصة تحكّم رقمية تساعد المزارعين الذين يزرعون محاصيل حساسة للمياه على التخفيف من مخاطر المناخ. يقوم هذا الجهاز بجمع وتوليف البيانات من مستشعرات إنترنت الأشياء في الميدان وواجهات برمجة التطبيقات الخاصة بالطقس، من أجل توليد بيانات تشير إلى رطوبة التربة ودرجة حرارة التربة وهطول الأمطار والغطاء السحابي، ثم توظف هذه البيانات لإنشاء ميزانية رقمية للمياه وإعلام المزارعين عن بُعد بظروف المياه بطريقة منتظمة. يساعد هذا الجهاز المزارعين على تجنّب المشاكل المتعلقة بالمياه والتي قد تُصيب محاصيلهم، ما ينعكس إيجاباً من خلال زيادة المحاصيل وتحسين جودتها فضلاً عن انخفاض فواتير الري والأسمدة.

تعرف على "جهاز كولتيف هنا"

جذور

Judhur

من الصعب العثور على بدائل محلية وبتكلفة مقبولة أو مستدامة لمادة البلاستيك. وبسبب اعتمادنا الكبير على هذه المادة، أصبح العالم يواجه أزمة تلوث بالبلاستيك، ما يهدد صحتنا والحياة البرية على حدٍ سواء. ولا يقف الحد عند البلاستيك في الشرق الأوسط بل جاءت بذور التمر لتضيف مشكلة نفايات جديدة، ففي دولة الإمارات وحدها يتم التخلص من 108,247 طنًا من بذور التمر كل عام.

ومن هنا انطلق مشروع "جذور" الذي يهدف إلى استخدام بذور التمر لصنع حاويات طعام وحلول تغليف قابلة للتحلل، ولتحضير قهوة بذور التمر، وصنع مستحضرات تجميل طبيعية، بالإضافة إلى استخدامها كبدائل للخشب والمكونات البلاستيكية الصغيرة، وصبغة طبيعية للأقمشة. يعود هذا المشروع بفائدة كبيرة على مزارعي التمر، إذ يمكّنهم من الحصول على إيرادات إضافية، كما يساعد على إنشاء اقتصاد دائري مستدام يعتبر بديلاً مناسباً للبلاستيك دون أن يخلف أضرارًا على البيئة والصحة.

تعرف على "جذور"

تطبيق سمارتر ميتر

Smart Meter

نادراً ما يقيس المستخدمون الطاقة التي يستهلكونها في منزلهم ولكنهم يفاجَئون بفاتورة غير متوقعة في نهاية الشهر. فهم لا يدركون متى يتخطّون ميزانيتهم ولا يعرفون معدّل استهلاكهم بالمقارنة مع غيرهم.

لهذا السبب، تم ابتكار تطبيق قياس الطاقة الذكي سمارتر ميتر الذي يقيس استهلاك الكهرباء ويحسب لك الفاتورة في الوقت الحالي. وهكذا يساعد في تنبيه المستخدمين عندما يزيد استهلاكهم للطاقة عن الميزانية التي رصدوها لفاتورة الكهرباء، كما يتيح مقارنة استهلاكهم مع أسر مشابهة لهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتيح للمستخدمين توقّع فاتورة نهاية الشهر بناءً على عاداتهم الاستهلاكية بدقة تزيد عن 95٪، وهذا يمنحهم الفرصة لاتخاذ إجراءات تحافظ على حدود ميزانيتهم الخاصة بكل شهر.

تعرف على "تطبيق سمارتر ميتر"

سولكير

Solcare

لا تكفي الطاقة المتجددة لمواكبة الطلب العالمي المتزايد على الطاقة. وبالتالي ثمة حاجة ماسّة إلى الغاز الطبيعي والنفايات لتصنيع المنتجات الكيميائية مثل الوقود والغاز الاصطناعي والهيدروجين، شرط استخدام مواد نانوية نافذة جديدة كمحفزات.

يُعدّ سولكير محفزاً نافذاً جديداً يستهلك طاقة أقل ويُعتبر أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة والثبات مقارنةً بالمحفزات الموجودة. ويساهم سولكير عبر استخدام المواد النانوية النافذة الجديدة في تخفيض الانبعاثات من الغازات الدفيئة، ما يفتح الباب لفرص عمل جديدة للمهندسين الكيميائيين والاختصاصيين في هذا المجال.

تعرف على "سولكير"

ذا ميدل غراوند

middle ground

يتم تناقل الأخبار والمحتوى السياسي عبر الإنترنت بوتيرة متزايدة. ولا يقف الأمر عند هذا الحد، بل إنّ خوارزميات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تتيح تشكيل غرف صدى تتلاقى فيها التوجّهات المتشابهة وتصبح قادرة على زعزعة استقرار البلدان الديمقراطية. وقد بات من الصعب إجراء مناقشات مثمرة وحضارية حول القضايا الجدلية عبر الإنترنت، ومن شبه المستحيل جمع وتحليل المصادر التي تملك وجهات نظر مختلفة.

ذا ميدل غراوند عبارة عن منصة تسمح باستضافة مناقشات متنوعة باستخدام أساليب تحفز المستخدمين على إجراء مناقشات مثمرة عبر الإنترنت. تحتوي هذه المنصة على ميزة تجميع الأخبار من أكثر من 50,000 مصدر إخباري من مختلف الأطياف السياسية، ومن ثم تبسيط المعلومات في وجهات نظر مختلفة حول موضوع معين. تتميز ذا ميدل غراوند بقدرتها على منح مستخدميها فرصة المقارنة بين تغطية مختلف المصادر للأخبار نفسها بناءً على إيديولوجيات مختلفة، ما يمنحهم فهماً أشمل لجميع جوانب الموضوع المطروح.

تعرف على "ذا ميدل غراوند"

فيوليت كلينر بيوتي

Violet Clelaner Beauty

بعد فتح علب مستحضرات التجميل لأول مرة والبدء باستخدامها، تتجمع البكتيريا عليها وتنتقل بدورها إلى بشرة المستخدمة، ما يسبّب لها مشاكل في البشرة. ويصحّ الأمر خصوصاً على المكياج منتهي الصلاحية. إلا أنّ معظم المستهلكات لا يفكّرن في التخلص من منتجاتهن القديمة لأن هذا الأمر مكلف جداً بالنسبة لهنّ كما يؤدي إلى زيادة حجم النفايات المتعلقة بالمكياج. وقد وجدت دراسة حديثة أنّ النساء البريطانيات ينفقن ما معدّله 482 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا (2415 درهمًا إماراتيًا) على المكياج سنويًا.

فيوليت كلينر بيوتي هو جهاز منزلي لتعقيم المكياج، يستخدم أطوال الموجات الضوئية لقتل الجراثيم، وبالتالي تعقيم المكياج ومستحضرات التجميل. يساعد هذا الجهاز سهل الاستخدام في الحفاظ على منتجات التجميل آمنة ونظيفة لاستخدامها على البشرة مرة أخرى، ما يطيل العمر الافتراضي للمكياج مع القضاء على البكتيريا الضارة.

تعرف على "فيوليت كلينر بيوتي"

بروفايند

الكوارث الطبيعية حتمية وتسبّب أضرارًا جسيمة للمحاصيل الزراعية وضائقة مالية للمزارعين، خاصةً عند تقاعس شركات التأمين عن تقييم الأضرار. في الهند مثلًا، ينتحر مزارع واحد كل 30 دقيقة بسبب التداعيات المادية.

"بروفايند" هو حل تأمين ذكي تم إنشاؤه لتسهيل عمليات دفع التأمين للمزارعين والتخفيف من أعبائهم. يستخدم المشروع الأقمار الصناعية وقدرة الآلة على التعلم لجعل استحقاقات التأمين أبسط وأسرع وأكثر دقة وموثوقية لكلا المزارعين وشركات التأمين، ويوفر نظام منتظم للمراقبة والتقدير والتقييم والإبلاغ عن المخاطر، كما لديه القدرة على تقييم المحاصيل الزراعية بدقة وفي الوقت المناسب بعد وقوع أي كارثة طبيعية.

يملك غوتام داديتش، المؤسس المشارك لمشروع "بروفايند" أكثر من ست سنوات خبرة في معالجة صور الأقمار الصناعية وقد ساعدته هذه الخبرة في تطوير مشروعه. شاهدوا غوتام وهو يوضح بالتفصيل كيف ساعد برنامج التسريع في معرض الخريجين العالمي في ارتقاء عمله.

تعرّف على "بروفايند"

سايف كوكينغ

يشكل البدو الذين يعيشون في مساكن مؤقتة ثلث سكان باكستان، وهم غالبًا ما يستخدمون طريقة "الحطب و3 أحجار" للطهي كونها الطريقة الأرخص بالرغم من خطورتها إذ تتسبب بما يصل إلى 20 ألف حالة وفاة سنويًا و تصيب حوالي 100 ألف شخص بجروح .

" سايف كوكينغ " عبارة عن موقد محمول وصغير الحجم، يستخدم الرمل كمادة عازلة ويقلل من كمية الحطب المطلوبة بنسبة 60%، كما أنه مجهز بنظام تهوئة. الموقد آمن وقليل التكلفة، يقضي على مخاطر نشوب الحرائق جراء عمليات الطهي في الأماكن المغلقة.

يتحدّث المؤسس والمصمم سرمد حسن جفري بشغف عن " سايف كوكينغ "، وكيف ساعدت تجربته مع برنامج التسريع في معرض الخريجين العالمي في تطوير مشروعه ليصبح أكثر من مجرد نموذج تجريبي.

تعرّف على "سايف كوكينغ"

سينجولاريتي

حتى اليوم، لم يُقابل الطلب العالمي المتزايد على حركة البيانات بالعرض المناسب، الأمر الذي سيؤدي حتماً إلى نقص في توفر النطاق الترددي حول العالم.

من هنا أتت فكرة "سينجولاريتي" للإبقاء على الاتصال الرقمي بشكلٍ منتظم ودون انقطاع من خلال توفير خدمة نقل البيانات بطريقة سريعة إلى المستهلك ومساعدة قطاع الاتصالات في عملية طرحه للجيل الخامس من أنظمة الاتصالات. "سينجولاريتي" حلّ فعّال في عصر الإعتماد المفرط على الوسائل الرقمية من حيث التكلفة والموثوقية والاستدامة.

شاهدوا مبتكر "سينجولاريتي" يوان بينغ لين وهو يصف مشروعه المميّز وتجربته مع برنامج التسريع في معرض الخريجين العالمي.

تعرّف على "سينجولاريتي"

سبكتروم

مع الزيادة المطردة في انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون وارتفاع الاحتباس الحراري، تشير التقديرات إلى أن مدن العالم ستشهد زيادة في درجات الحرارة تقدر بـ 5 درجات مئوية بحلول العام 2050، مما سيعبث بنظامنا البيئي ويخلّ بتوازنه.

"سبكتروم" عبارة عن دهان حراري يغيّر لونه مع تغير درجة الحرارة ويزيد بالتالي من كفاءة إستخدام الطاقة. وهو مصمّم للاستعمال على أسطح المباني بحيث ينظم درجة الحرارة فيعكسها خلال المواسم الأكثر دفئًا فيما يمتصّها في الأشهر الأكثر برودة. يوفر "سبكتروم" حل اقتصادي لتبريد المباني السلبي وهو يوفر استخدام الطاقة بنسبة تزيد عن 15٪، وبإمكانه أن يخفض متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة بمعدل 3 درجات مئوية إذا تم استخدامه على نطاق واسع.

شاهدوا ويلي كامو، المهندس العام في فريق "سبكتروم"، يحدثنا عن هذا الحل الجذري لمشكلة عالمية، والدعم الجليل الذي تلقاه وفريقه من قبل برنامج التسريع في معرض الخريجين العالمي.

تعرّف على "سبكتروم"